05. Sesha Mahaan’s 83rd. Aradhanai

Om Sathguru Sri Seshadri Swamigal Thiruvadikkae

prostrates at the Divine Feet of our Lord

 

எல்லாமறிந்தவரே!

என்றென்றும் பக்தர் மனதில் இருப்பவரே!

ஏகாந்தமாய் என் ஆத்மா ஆனவரே!

அனேகர் உள்ளத்தில் பவனி வருபவரே!

என் வம்சத்தை விருத்தி செய்தவரே!

என் குழந்தைகளின் உள்ளத்திலும் 

உலா வருபவரே!

என்னுள் இரண்டற கலந்தவரே!

எம்பெருமானேஈசாசேஷா!

உங்கள் திருநாமம் வாழ்க!

(“ஶ்ரீ சேஷனும் பக்தர்களும்” verse: 64)

Hail, the Omniscient One!

Who resides in the hearts of His devotees!

Who in Solitude, is but my own Soul!

Who enraptures the hearts of many!

The Benefactor of my Dynasty!

Who joyously revels in the hearts of my children!

Who is my Quintessence!

O Lord of the Lords! Swami Sesha!

Hail unto Your Divine Name!

As I set foot in Your Shrine,

Swami SivaSesha, my All-Encompassing Love!

You fill my heart with serenity and joy!

As I step in with my darkness,

You Light up my mind with devotion,

O Shimmering Spark!

As I step in with my fears,

You Bestow me with warmth,

O Soft Sacred Flame!

As I step in with my prayers,

You Shower on me Your Grace,

O Compassionate One!

O Destroyer of the dark passage of time!

May I be drawn to Your Dear Feet,

My Own Divine Light!

One evening, I lit a lamp for my Lord.

The evening dimmed into the night

as the oil slowly burned itself out….

And as the night passed into morning… the wick too….

Days passed. Months passed….

Millions of moments later,

He still held close to His Beautiful Heart,

the lamp I lit for Him, my Dear Lord….

He holds it alive, aglow, alight. Still shimmering in Divine Love…

The Love of the Lord”: 

This is Mahaan…. Such is His Love!

Om Sathguru Sri Seshadri Swamigal Thiruvadikkae

